Where Heaven and Home Meet

Silhouettes and Reflections by Per Ola Wiberg

Silhouettes and Reflections by Per Ola Wiberg

Well here we all are at the beginning of another year; does the prospect of the exciting adventure ahead in 2013 fill you with enthusiasm, or do you find the start of a new year a little daunting with so many possibilities out there and the choice of which path to take (should you decide to step off your already well worn one) something of a challenge?

I usually find the Christmas and New Year period exhausting, both for all the usual reasons, but also because I spend so much mental energy making and breaking resolutions before I’ve even reached the end of the first week of January!

And this year is no exception …

So far, though, I’ve kept my promise to myself to hunt down new and interesting websites which showcase beautiful, innovative, unusual or unique items which compliment my own creative endeavours. Whether they be beautiful home wares, original gifts or handmade creations, I thought I’d begin sharing those I particularly like here with you.

My first discovery in this fledgling month of the year is ‘Aster Online ~ for Heavenly Home and Gifts

Aster Online ~ for Heavenly Home and Gifts

Sian Boffey set up Aster in 2011 prompted by a search for that ‘perfect’ gift for a friend’s wedding – but that special something that ticked all the right boxes of being original, personal and of fine quality seemed impossible to find. Surely, if there was no one out there offering the right combination of things, then one solution must be to source and stock them herself? Thus, Aster Online was born.

The website is extremely easy to navigate and even at first blush, I found several beautiful items which I could quite happily have indulged in purchasing, either for myself and my home or as gifts for others.

Can’t you just imagine yourself snuggling up on the sofa with this enchanting embroidered cushion, sipping a glass of something special and indulging in your favourite romantic movie? Oh yes, so can I …

And at only £23, it’s not too expensive either.  Go on, treat yourself or that someone special!

Dotty Sage and Rosebud Applique Cushion

Dotty Sage and Rosebud Applique Cushion

Or how about a luxurious bath before bedtime with one of these? With Valentine’s Day fast approaching, (I know, we’ve all only just recovered from Christmas, but time waits for no man – or woman – so you can’t avoid it) these exquisite heart shaped bath melts would make a wonderful gift, but hurry as they’re currently on sale and I’m sure won’t stay in stock very long.

Oriental Tea Garden Bath Melts

Oriental Tea Garden Bath Melts

Aster also has gifts for him, for the little ones and some lovely personalised items for home and garden too, so do pay a visit and have a browse soon.

As a bonus, all of Aster’s products are sent postage and packing free to the UK mainland and a complimentary gift wrapping service is also available. Indeed, what more could you ask for? I think Sian has thought of every detail to make your experience of browsing, buying and presentation as carefree as possible.

Happy shopping and a Happy New Year to all!

Leave a Reply

